What our clients say about us!

  • We recently had Go Commando at my 30th birthday party, booked by my partner as a surprise. The guys were fantastic they played the music I love and to the crowd so everyone had a great night. They were so friendly from start to finish! I would 100% recommend them. Thank you Go Commando for making my night even more special. X

    thumb Jody Morris
    2/04/2019

    My friend and I booked this wonderful band for our 40th bday party and we were not disappointed. From booking to keeping in touch to getting our song requests no stone was left unturned. On the evening our guests were blown away by these talented guys and they even accommodated a little tune from some of the drunken guests! Book go commando, you won’t be disappointed! Thanks guys you were great. Nina and katie xxx

    thumb Nina Mansell
    1/27/2019

    Just got home from my 40th birthday party, I have extremely sore feet from dancing all night long to these amazing guys!! Great comments from all the guests. Thanks so much for making my birthday special & learning a Bon Jovi song especially- your fab!! Xxxx

    thumb Sabrina Appleyard
    1/06/2019

    these guys performed at our wedding and were amazing! they performed our first dance and made it so special. everyone commented how amazing they were and how they really made the evening. Thank you so much! will be recommending to everyone!!

    thumb Danielle Salvage
    12/24/2018
  • cool band, very polite and nice. mega sound

    thumb Mirjam Schwabe
    12/16/2018

    Go Commando played at my 40th birthday party at the Dome 2 years ago. They were brilliant! Relaxed, friendly, fun and great musicians who performed amazingly! I was gutted that my friends didn't throw themselves on the dance floor as I was hoping for - they continued with total enthusiasm despite not having the crowd going crazy. Totally no reflection on Go Commando, more that all my friends wanted to talk and drink! They dealt brilliantly with one of my friends taking over the mike. Really nice guys - get them playing at your event! 🙂

    thumb Kat Last
    11/20/2018

    Thank you for playing at our medieval banquet. You guys are just awesome! Everyone was up dancing and partying the night away. Would highly recommend and will definitely will hire again! 🙂 x

    thumb Linda Godden
    10/08/2018

    Brilliant band to get everyone dancing the night away!

    thumb Joanne Hayward
    10/07/2018
  • Go Commando played at my 18th birthday party in 2013 and again on Saturday for a large group event - both times they were amazing. A really lovely group and I would definitely recommend them for any occasion

    thumb Jessica Godden
    10/07/2018

    Saw the band last night and they were awesome! If we weren't already married we would definitely want these guys to play a wedding 👍

    thumb Nikki Russell
    9/30/2018

    5 star review  Pete, Ollie and Mike played at our wedding last night and blew us all away. Not only were they absolutely fantastic and had the dancefloor packed for most of the night but also rolled with whatever my new crazy family threw at them. My brothers in law decided to take over the microphone, sing (badly) and the band were amazing at improvising. They were a pleasure to have with us on the day and felt more like friends than a wedding vendor. Thank you so much guys, we all loved you and I can’t wait for our next family event when we can get you guys back x x x x x

    thumb Katy Veevers
    9/02/2018

    Absolutely brilliant! Highly recommend this band. Fun and energetic!

    thumb Lauren Rose
    8/27/2018
  • We see go Go Cammando at All Hallows holiday park last year absolutely brilliant. Would love to know if they are doing any of these holiday parks this year .

    thumb Amanda Smart
    8/26/2018

    5 star review  I cannot rate these guys high enough! They played at our wedding last weekend and they were absolutely fantastic! Their musical talents know no bounds and they were a pleasure to have join us on our big day. Have no doubts if you’re considering hiring these boys. You will not regret it! Thank you lads. You made our night!!

    thumb Emma Doble
    8/24/2018

    5 star review  Go commando played at our wedding last night and they were absolutely amazing! My guests all said how brilliant they were and what a fantastic evening they all had. We would definitely recommend them. Thank you so much

    thumb Rebecca Shepherd
    7/29/2018

    5 star review  Absolutely brilliant! Played at our wedding last weekend and rocked from start to finish. Really easy to deal with and acommodated all kinds of requests including letting use some of their kit to play a few songs ourselves. Can't go wrong - superb. Would definitely recommend.

    thumb Ian Taylor
    7/17/2018
  • 5 star review  Amazing playing

    thumb Mike Malone
    7/13/2018

    5 star review  Played at my sister’s 30th and were brilliant. Great covers, particularly the reggae/ska version of Mr Brightside. We also requested a song they hadn’t played before and they were able to just play it on the spot. Very impressive and would really recommend them.

    thumb Simon Wallace
    5/20/2018

    5 star review  Go Commando played at our wedding in April and they were fantastic! I was in contact with Pete via email and he was a pleasure to deal with and always replied quickly and was so helpful. Nothing was too much trouble and when wedding planning that is a god send! � On the day they arrived in good time and their performance went down so so well with everyone, I kept hearing remarks about how good people thought they were. And to top it off they are just a lovely bunch of polite and professional people who love what they do - and it shows. Highly recommend!

    thumb Katie Fletcher
    5/18/2018

    5 star review  Go Commando played at my wedding last week and I can't recommend them highly enough! Talented friendly chaps who know just how to get everyone up on the dance floor! Huge selection of songs from classic floor fillers to golden oldies, they gave us an amazing customised experience and really got our guests in the mood to party! Thanks guys!

    thumb Coco Doyle
    2/13/2018
  • 5 star review  Well what can i say! You guys are incredible!! We knew straight away we wanted you to play at our wedding and didnt even consider anybody else. And you certainly didn't dissapoint us. You got everybody up and dancing all night. We have had so many comments to say how amazing you where. We would recommend you without a doubt to anyone who needs a band for any occasion. Thankyou Xxx

    thumb Amy Gorringe
    10/18/2017

    5 star review  Pete and the guys played at our wedding last night and they were amazing! The dance floor was full all night and everyone loved them. Such a talented band, I can't recommend them enough! Cheers guys for an awesome night! Carl & Steph

    thumb Carl Price
    9/23/2017

    5 star review  We were fortunate enough to see Go Commando perform at our friends wedding, so by the time I popped the question, there was no doubt we had already found the band to play at our wedding. From the first contact, the band were extremely helpful and even practised a few numbers not on their resume to see if they were able to perform them at the wedding. I can't stress enough just how great these guys are! Take it from us, you won't book a better band to play on your big day. Pete and the boys are superb. #gocommandorock

    thumb Shaun May
    9/21/2017

    5 star review  Well, what can we say. Go Commando are amazing! They played at our wedding on 2nd September and what a performance! We have had numerous compliments from guests whom all appear to love the band as much as we do. We can't wait to see you again. Thanks so much guys, you're awesome!

    thumb Callum Fowler
    9/13/2017
  • 5 star review  Played at my wedding on Saturday 090917. From communication before to the day could not fault these guys. The dance floor was never empty and everyone loved the music. Perfect in every way , will def be getting future bookings from our family and friends Thank you for making special day end so perfectly 🙂 Kelly and Dave 🙂

    thumb Kelly Borroff
    9/12/2017

    5 star review  Go commando came to Lake Como to play at our wedding. They were amazing. A good range of music and everyone was up dancing and commented on how good they were. There was a bit of a language barrier being in Italy but this didnt affect anything as was managed well and even with the usual wedding delays Go Commando were great at ensuring everything fit in. Which helped me after my many proseccos!!! Hope you guys enjoyed

    thumb Lisa Duck-Davies
    9/07/2017

    5 star review  Fantastic songs. Great band will def see again 🙂

    thumb Claire Scott
    8/28/2017

    5 star review  Go Commando played for our house warming party. Nothing stopped them playing for us, not even a power cut! Thank you so much boys, fantastic sets from very talented musicians. They got everyone up and dancing and made our party one to remember. Let's do it again next year!

    thumb Debbie Leach
    8/27/2017
  • 5 star review  I could not have asked for a better band for my wedding day. Everyone had an amazing time and have been telling me how good they are. Highly recommend for ANY event. They definitely know how to get people on their feet!

    thumb Becky Hillbilly Allard
    8/06/2017

    5 star review  The band were fantastic at our office summer party. A great selection of songs that everyone enjoyed listening and dancing to!

    thumb Alex Clarke
    8/04/2017

    5 star review  Fantastic performance from Go Commando @ The Foresters Arms in Fairwarp last night. Great set, sounded amazing and had everyone up dancing. Thanks guys.

    thumb Vicki Jayne Knight
    6/11/2017

    5 star review  Utterly brilliant, could have listened all night xsx

    thumb Sharon O'Hare
    4/15/2017
  • 5 star review  U guys are amazing, I had so much fun on Friday, well done!

    thumb Arianna Siliprandi
    3/26/2017

    5 star review  Amazing band! Played at our wedding and all the guests commented on how good the band was 🙂

    thumb Carly Pretty
    10/31/2016

    5 star review  had the boys for my 50th birthday after seeing them several times before at haven holiday parks i knew these would be the boys for my party can recommend 100% i will book again when my 2 daughters get married

    thumb Nicky Mclean Warren
    10/24/2016

    5 star review  Cannot thank the boys more for all they did to make our wedding evening complete!! Polite, professional, smart, accommodating and amazingly talented! Would definitely recommend!

    thumb Claire Scoles
    10/24/2016

Why not book now?